Sunrisers bowl; Hardik, Bhuvneshwar out with niggles


Sunrisers Hyderabad elect to bowl v Mumbai Indians
Live scorecard and ball-by-ball details

Two first-choice frontline players were missing from both line-ups: Hardik Pandya for Mumbai Indians and Bhuvneshwar Kumar for Sunrisers Hyderabad. For the record, Kane Williamson put Mumbai in at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium on Thursday.

Mumbai brought in Pradeep Sangwan and Ben Cutting. Hardik was out because of an ankle strain while Mitchell McClenaghan was left out. Sunrisers handed an opportunity to Sandeep Sharma in place of the “sore” Bhuvneshwar.

“It’s important to focus on the little things. As a group, we don’t want to look back too much into the loss in our opening game. It was an innings of brilliance from Dwayne Bravo the other night,” said Mumbai captain Rohit Sharma.

Williamson was mindful of not being complacent after a nine-wicket win over Rajasthan Royals in their opening game. “Momentum will reflect of how we play. It was a nice start, but Mumbai are a tough opponent,” he said.

Sunrisers Hyderabad: 1 Wriddhiman Saha (wk), 2 Shikhar Dhawan, 3 Kane Williamson (capt), 4 Manish Pandey, 5 Deepak Hooda, 6 Yusuf Pathan, 7 Shakib Al Hasan 8 Rashid Khan, 9 Sandeep Sharma 10 Billy Stanlake, 11 Siddarth Kaul

Mumbai Indians: 1 Evin Lewis, 2 Rohit Sharma (capt), 3 Ishan Kishan (wk), 4 Suryakumar Yadav, 5 Krunal Pandya, 6 Keiron Pollard, 7 Ben Cutting, 8 Jasprit Bumrah 9 Pradeep Sangwan 10 Mustafizur Rahman, 11 Mayank Markande

Source link

Articles You May Like

Defending champs Vijay Singh, Carlos Franco lead Bass Pro Shops Legends of Golf
Jake Guentzel of Pittsburgh Penguins ties mark with 4 goals in row in win
Juventus defender Giorgio Chiellini has torn muscle in left knee
Charles Piutau – Ex-All Black wants to make Ulster ‘proud’ with parting gift
Boston Bruins center Patrice Bergeron to sit out Game 4 with upper-body injury

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *